~ Sink or Swim ~

Hillary Clinton’s first day back to the Senate after the Democratic Primary was indeed my second day at US News & World Report. My first assignment on the Hill was to cover her coming and going. There was a lot of waiting, a lot of press, and butterflies in my stomach. I was just hoping for something sharp. It was a rush to say the least. The next day I look at the Washington Post and there I am on A3. People must be wondering, who is that silly photographer shooting Hillary’s highlights. Luckily I got other angles for the magazine. All in all it was a great second day and thanks to the photographers and editors at US News for being so helpful and encouraging.

~ by kainazamaria on June 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
