~ Inauguration 2009 Multimedia ~

I created three multimedia pieces during the Inaugural festivities in Washington D.C. It was an incredible experience and I hope you feel the energy and excitement of those three days through my work. With each piece I tried to push myself both visually and artistically, I took some risks which made each effort an adventure. For you techs out there, I used the new Canon 5D Mark II, which shoots amazing still images as well as incredible HD 16:9 video.  For audio I relied on a Marantz recorder with a shot gun mic. Feedback is always welcome and thanks for watching.  Click on the images below to view the multimedia pieces.

Voices from a Moment in History

Voices from a Moment in History

D.C.’s Human Traffic

D.C.'s Human Traffic

At the Footsteps of the Lincoln Memorial

At the Footsteps of the Lincoln Memorial

~ by kainazamaria on February 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
